Do I want to be a librarian?

When I tell people I want to be a librarian they ask me the same thing that the people of the video, so you want to be a librarian? Like for real? I do I really really do, but sometimes people have the same ideas that the people in the video do. I have had people be like they just fix books, but I correct them and tell them exactly what librarians do. Databases, organization, customer service, and the list goes on. There is so much that we do that people don’t really think about, but I usually give them a brief overview and then they look at me in a whole new way. We do have a lot of different technology, but this will only changes the field it does not make it impossible to exist as some may think. I am definitely excited for the future of the field and hope to keep learning as it evolves.

Leave a comment