The CIA

I was recently (last night) working on my information hunts (which is this homework for one of my “library” classes as l like to call them) and I was using their World Factbook. I got curious. I know that curiosity killed the cat, but in this case the cat (me) just got excited. The thing I got curious about is what a CIA librarian does exactly.  The first thing I saw was is that the location is Washington, DC and then I saw that they can make more than $95,000!! GASP! I had no idea, but it makes sense because they are responsible for helping with having information ready to aid in different ways; they have to be strong in at least one of the following things: doing research, doing different technical things, and even  having a strong customer service. This is definitely one of the work places that I found to be pretty awesome and different.

References

Central Intelligence Agency. (n.d.). Careers & Internships- Librarian. Retrieved October 28, 2013, from https://www.cia.gov/careers/opportunities/support-professional/librarian.html

Leave a Reply

